Home Page

Meet Our Team

Come and Meet the Staff at Our School

Our Leadership Team


Sally Huxen (Junior Principal)

Martin Evely (Infant Principal)

Beverley Pickett-Jones (SENDCO Lead)


Child Protection & Safeguarding


Safeguarding is the responsibility of ALL staff.


Designated Safeguarding Lead - Sharon Ball

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads - Martin Evely, Sally Huxen and Beverley Pickett-Jones. 

Our Chair of Governors is: Richard Parsons

Our Safeguarding Governor is: Richard Parsons

Our Deputy Safeguarding Governor is: Jo Arnold


Advanced Safeguarding certificated staff: Sally Huxen, Martin Evely, Beverley Pickett-Jones and Greta Button (Parent Support Advisor) 


Our Designated teacher for Children In Care: Sharon Ball


Parent Support 

Greta Button (Parent Support Advisor)


Special  Educational Needs and Disability Coordinator (SENDCo)

Beverley Pickett-Jones (SENDCo)


Family Learning

Cindy Squire


French Tutoring

Vicky Jordan and Nike Westman

Our Administration Team


Melissa Frew-Smith (Administration)

Jodie Monnox (Administration)

Laura Hale-Jones (Administration)

Fergus Bradbeer (Lead Administration )

Our Teaching Team 2021/2022


Nursery Teacher

Arch Tor - Cathy Carey and Diana Sizmur


Reception Teachers

Bee Tor - Lora Medland (EYFS Lead)

Bell Tor - Sarah Counter (Phase Leader of Infants)


Key Stage 1 (Years 1 & 2)


Year 1 Teachers

Crane Tor - Jodie Harvey (Year 1 Year Group Leader) and Ali Collman

Crow Tor - Bethan Turner and Eden Skinner 


Year 2 Teachers

Fox Tor - Anna Hooper

Fur Tor - Gareth Bridge 

Feather Tor - Joe Skinner (Year 2 Year Group Leader)


Lower Key Stage 2 (Years 3 & 4)


Year 3 Teachers

Hare Tor - Jo Daniel (Year 3 Year Group Leader and Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader)

Hart Tor - Jasmine Gilkes 

Hawkes Tor - Caroline Hurst


Year 4 Teachers

Kes Tor - Catherine Gee (Year 4 Year Group Leader)

Kings Tor - Peter Bloomfield 

Kitty Tor - Lizzie Weber


Upper Key Stage 2 (Years 5 & 6)


Year 5 Teachers

Rook Tor - Karen Sachon (Year 5 Year Group Leader) and Aimee Friend

Roos Tor - Toby Gilkes 

Rippon Tor - Rachel Holland 


Year 6 Teachers

Winter Tor - Matt Smith (Year 6 Year Group Leader and Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader)

Wild Tor - Hannah Radbourne 

Willow Tor - Emily Cannon

White Tor - Lisa Barker


Teaching Assistants

Thelma Hutt

Sarah Lambert

Emma Cox

Beverley Dennis

John Whitton

Clare Barton

Cheryl King

Karrie-Ann Hancock

Lou Taylor

Katie Craker

Claire Cursons

Helen Cooke

Emma Stephenson

Tracy Mills

Claire Thundercliffe

Sandy Franco

Cindy Squire

Wendy Porter

Rob Hicks

Caroline Kift

Julie King

Naomi Gardner

Andi Dunt

Amy Passereau-Evans

Michelle Vaughan

Catherine Bragg (CAIRB)

Laura Marten


Higher Learning Teaching Assistants

Jackie Hardwick (HLTA Lead)

Julie Gilbert

Cassie Smith 

Suzanne Robinson

Kate Dixon 

Natalie Butt

Fiona Willis


Catering Team

Joanne Cockerill (Catering Lead)

Clair Lynch

Tracey Harvey


Meal Time Assistants


Clair Aldridge

Karen Dean

Kelly Dodd

Sonya Garrett

Nicky Brogan

Selena Mitchell

Maria Navarro

Bronwyn Sanders

Claire Short

Kay Vernon

Nikki Hamel

Joanne Read

Lucy Fraquet

Katey Parnell

Patricia Trewin

Rebbecca May

Ellie Estick


Breakfast Club Staff

Sonya Garrett

Catherine Bragg

Kelly Dodd

Kayleigh Rowland


TOPS Club (After School Care)

Beverley Dennis

Clair Aldridge

Nicola Brogan

Sonya Garrett

Jo Read

Maria Navarro


Cleaning Team

Donna Wells (Cleaning Lead)

Kay Vernon

Janet Lee

Selena Mitchell

Kayleigh Rowland

Robert Smith



Adam Daniels


Premises Manager:

Andrew Morgan