Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

Our Leadership Team


Sarah Godbeer (Head Teacher)


Sally Huxen (Deputy Head Teacher)


Martin Evely (Deputy Head Teacher)


Emma Goodwin (Assistant Head Teacher)


Beverley Pickett-Jones (SENCO Lead)


Our Administration Team


Nicky Shilston (Administration)


Susan Hortopp (Administration)


Janet Richards (Administration)


Melissa Frew-Smith (Administration)


Jodie Monnox (Administration)


Our Teaching Team 2019/2020


Nursery Teachers

Anna Hooper - Nursery


Reception Teachers

Victoria Farrelly - Bell Tor

Lora Medland - Bee Tor

Becky Holmes - Bray Tor


Key Stage 1 (Years 1 & 2)

Year 1 Teachers

Sarah Counter - Cuckoo Tor 

Chloe Mallett - Crane Tor

Becky Ambrose/Ashley Dorrington - Crow Tor


Year 2 Teachers

Joe Skinner - Feather Tor 

Catherine Gee - Fur Tor

Jo Daniels - Fox Tor


Lower Key Stage 2 (Years 3 & 4)

Year 3 Teachers

Lisa Barker - Hare Tor

Jasmine Gilkes (Vallance) - Hart Tor

Emily Cannon - Hawkes Tor


Year 4 Teachers

Karen Sachon/Peter Bloomfield - Kings Tor

Rachel Holland - Kitty Tor

Catherine Gillard/Sharon Ball - Kes Tor

Toby Gilkes - Kelly Tor


Upper Key Stage 2 (Years 5 & 6)

Year 5 Teachers

Gareth Bridge - Roos Tor

Nicola Kenmir - Raven Tor

Emma Goodwin/Jodie Harvey - Rook Tor


Year 6 Teachers

Hannah Radbourne - Wild Tor 

Matt Smith - Winter Tor

Alison Armstrong - Willow Tor


Teaching Assistants

Thelma Hutt

Beverley Dennis

Sarah Lambert

Fiona Willis

Claire Cursons

Liz Yeo

Fran Rickwood

Claire Havard

Michelle Vaughan

Sandy Franco

Caroline Kift

Adam Daniel

Linda Meese

Wendy Haskell

Cindy Squire

Marie Hatten

Jill Jacobs

Clare Barton

Tracy Mills

Jane Burrow

Linda Meese

Linda Howell

Lou Taylor

Emma Stephenson

John Whitton


Higher Learning Teaching Assistants

Julie Lovering 

Jackie Hardwick 

Isabel Stepto 

Cassie DeCourcey

Amiee Elliott

Grace Williams

Mandy Foster

Kate Dixon

Sue Munro


PPA Staff

Luna Redhead (Artist in Resdience) - Art

Steve Madge - Sports Coach

Nike Westman - French Tutor

Julie Lovering - Year 3 & 4 Swimming & Expert Curriculum

Wendy Haskell - Years 3 & 4 Swimming & Bouncability/Fun Fit

Amiee Elliott - Religious Education

Mandy Foster - Expert Curriculum

Isabel Stepto - Expert Curriculum

Linda Howell - Curriculum Support (Reception)

Lou Taylor - Curriculum Support (Reception)

Tracey Bostock - Curriculum Support (Reception)


PPA Support Staff

Jane Burrows

Jo Read

Janet Richards

Steph Funnell

Nicola Brogan

Thelma Hutt

Adam Daniel


School Direct Teacher Trainees

Hannah Hunt

Wendy Butterfield

Jeannette Randall

Emma Betts

Chrissy Rycroft

Our Support Teams

Child Protection & Safeguarding

Safeguarding is the responsibility of ALL staff.

Miss Ball (Safeguarding Officer, Child Protection Officer and Designated Teacher for Children in Care)

Level 3 Safeguarding certificated staff: Sarah Godbeer, Sally Huxen, Martin Evely, Bev Pickett-Jones, Emma Goodwin

Parent Support 

Mrs Button (Parent Support Advisor)


SENCO & Behaviour Team

Mrs Beverley Pickett-Jones (SENCO)

Miss Vaughan (Inclusion)


School Libraries

Mrs Redhead (Librarian)


Family Learning

Mrs Squires


Forest School/Eco Studies

Miss Duncan

Mrs Rickwood


The Okehampton Primary School Club (TOPS Club)

Mrs Taylor

Mrs Read

Mrs Cooke

Ms Hutt

Mrs Polak

Mrs Garrett


Breakfast Club

Mrs Richards

Mrs Mills

Miss Elliott

Mrs Short

Mrs Bragg


Our Catering Team

Kitchen Staff

Joanne Cockerill

Jo Hutchings

Clair Lynch

Tracey Harvey

Sian Langman



Meal Time Assistants

Miss Dean

Miss Mitchell

Mrs Saunders

Mrs Short

Mrs Vernon

Mrs Brogan

Mrs Hamel

Mrs Funnell

Mrs Evans

Mrs Ellis

Ms Read

Mrs Franco

Mr Daniel

Mrs Bridger

Miss Alridge


School Dinner Administration

Melissa Frew-Smith


Lunchtime First Aider

Amy Passereau-Evans

Our Premises Team


Mr Morgan - Caretaker


Mrs Saunders - Cleaner


Miss Mitchell - Cleaner


Mrs Evans - Cleaner


Mrs Lee - Cleaner


Mrs Vern - Cleaner


Miss Coakley - Cleaner